AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Prime Big Deal Days · Oct 6–7Offer from Amazon

Get garage and car supplies delivered free — and shop member deals

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Access to Prime Big Deal Days deals on October 6–7
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Mahindra’s Charge_iN public EV charging network has expanded to 50 locations in India. Its newest station, at an HP Auto Care Centre on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway, is the first operating under the company’s collaboration with HPCL.

Charge_iN, Mahindra’s public electric-vehicle charging network, has expanded to 50 locations in India, the company said. The latest station is at an HP Auto Care Centre on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway and is the first Charge_iN site to begin operating under Mahindra’s collaboration with Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited (HPCL).

The new site brings Charge_iN’s reported network total to 50 charging locations. Its position on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway places it on a major inter-city route. The source report describes the expressway as one of India’s busiest inter-city corridors. The station is located at an HP Auto Care Centre, linking the network’s expansion with an existing fuel-retail site.

Mahindra’s stations use 180-kilowatt dual-gun chargers, according to the report. The chargers are described as capable of charging Mahindra’s Electric Origin SUVs: the XEV 9e, BE 6 SPORTEQ and XEV 9S. The source does not give charging times or explain whether the chargers can serve vehicles from other manufacturers.

Charge_iN sites are positioned along major highway corridors and alongside amenities such as restaurants and cafés, the report says. Mahindra is the source of the announcement; the available material does not provide a location-by-location list of all 50 sites or details on usage.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Announced in the source report; the dat…
The developmentMahindra says its Charge_iN network has reached 50 locations in India, adding its first operational station under an agreement with HPCL.

A Highway Site Under the HPCL Deal

The new station marks a move from an announced partnership to an operating Charge_iN site at an HPCL outlet. For drivers, locating chargers on an inter-city corridor may offer another stop on a route between Mumbai and Pune. Co-location at an auto care centre, along with nearby food and drink amenities where available, can make charging stops more practical.

The expansion also adds public charging infrastructure intended to serve Mahindra’s electric SUVs. However, a network count alone does not show how convenient or reliable the service is for drivers. The announcement gives no information about charger uptime, congestion, pricing, power availability in practice or the number of vehicles using the stations.

Amazon

EV charging cable organizer

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Mahindra and HPCL’s Charging Agreement

In March, Mahindra and HPCL announced an agreement to develop EV charging infrastructure at HPCL retail outlets across India, according to the source report. The newly operational Mumbai-Pune Expressway location is identified as the first Charge_iN station under that collaboration. The report does not specify how many further stations the agreement is expected to add or the schedule for development.

Mahindra operates Charge_iN as a public charging network. Its reported approach focuses on highway corridors and sites with nearby amenities. The 50-location figure describes the network’s reach as reported by the company; the source does not define whether every location contains one station or multiple charging units.

“The newest station is located at an HP Auto Care Centre on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway.”

— Mahindra Automotive, as cited by Charged EVs

Amazon

electric vehicle charging station

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Coverage, Pricing and Rollout Details

The announcement does not provide a full list or map of the 50 locations, so the network’s distribution across India cannot be assessed from the supplied information. It also does not state whether all sites are open to every EV brand, what charging costs, or what hours the new station operates.

Mahindra and HPCL have not provided, in the source material, a target number of sites, investment amount or completion timetable for their agreement. The charger specifications are reported, but real-world charging speeds, availability and service performance are not described.

Amazon

dual-gun EV charger 180kW

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Further HPCL Sites to Be Tracked

The next development to watch is whether additional Charge_iN stations open at HPCL retail outlets under the agreement. The source material gives no timetable or planned total, so further rollout dates and locations have not been confirmed. Mahindra or HPCL would need to provide those details for the scale and pace of the partnership to be assessed.

Drivers considering a trip should check current station listings and availability before setting out. The announcement confirms the network total and the newest location, but does not establish that every listed charger is available at all times.

Amazon

Mahindra electric SUV charging accessories

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Key Questions

How many Charge_iN locations does Mahindra report?

Mahindra says its Charge_iN public charging network has reached 50 locations in India. The report does not include a complete location list.

Where is the newest Charge_iN station?

The newest site is at an HP Auto Care Centre on the Mumbai-Pune Expressway.

What is the Mahindra-HPCL collaboration?

Mahindra and HPCL announced an agreement in March to develop EV charging infrastructure at HPCL retail outlets across India. The Mumbai-Pune Expressway station is the first Charge_iN location reported as operational under the collaboration.

What chargers does Charge_iN use?

The report says Charge_iN stations feature 180 kW dual-gun chargers, described as capable of charging Mahindra’s XEV 9e, BE 6 SPORTEQ and XEV 9S electric SUVs. The source does not give charging times or clarify compatibility with other vehicles.

When will more HPCL locations open?

No rollout timetable or target number of additional stations is included in the source material. Further opening dates have not been confirmed.

Source: rss

HALLOWEEN

Halloween Picks

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

You May Also Like

Ecuador vs. Curaçao Prediction, Odds, Picks For World Cup Match

Preview of the upcoming Ecuador vs. Curaçao World Cup match, including confirmed odds, predictions, and key analysis for fans and bettors.

Henry Ford Surges In Global Coverage

Search interest and media coverage of Henry Ford have spiked significantly, with 23 mentions this week, indicating renewed global attention, though reasons remain unconfirmed.

USA to face Belgium in Seattle at 2026 World Cup, Spain beats Portugal 1-0

The US men’s team will play Belgium in Seattle, while Spain secured a 1-0 victory over Portugal in the 2026 World Cup group stage matches.

Car Care Kits For Students: A Back to school Guide

Discover the best car care kits for students—affordable, portable, and packed with essentials. Keep your vehicle safe and clean without breaking the bank.