TL;DR
Get business pricing on garage and car supplies
- Business-only prices and quantity discounts
- Tax-exempt purchasing
- Multiple users, one account, clear invoices
Vantrue’s N4 Pro S and N4S triple-channel dash cams are listed on Amazon for $399.99 and $299.99, respectively. The Pro S records up to 4K HDR at the front, while the N4S offers a built-in screen and voice control; both support 24/7 parking mode and microSD cards up to 1TB.
Vantrue’s N4 Pro S and N4S, two triple-channel dash cams, are listed on Amazon for $399.99 and $299.99, respectively. The higher-priced Pro S records front video in 4K HDR, while the N4S trades down in resolution for a lower listed price and adds a built-in display and voice control; both are designed to record views of the road, rear of the vehicle and cabin, like other dual-channel dash cams with night vision.
The N4 Pro S records 4K video at the front, 1080p at the rear and 2.5K inside the cabin, according to Wccftech. Its front camera uses a Sony IMX678 sensor, and the company’s listed specifications describe Triple STARVIS 2 sensors across the three channels, a feature to compare with rearview dash cams with night vision. The camera also supports HDR, infrared LEDs for cabin recording in low light, and Vantrue’s PlatePix feature, which the company says is designed to help capture readable license plates.
The Pro S includes a 24/7 buffered parking mode, buffered motion detection, GPS, a G-sensor, Wi-Fi, app control and over-the-air updates. It uses a supercapacitor rather than a conventional battery and supports microSD cards with capacities up to 1TB. The provided product details do not specify what installation or wiring is needed to run parking monitoring continuously.
The less expensive N4S is listed at $299.99 and records 1944p at the front and 1440p at both the rear and cabin, at 30 frames per second, with front and rear dash cams with true night vision offering another option to compare. It also includes Triple STARVIS 2 night-vision technology, PlatePix, GPS, Wi-Fi, app control, a G-sensor and 24/7 parking mode. Its distinguishing convenience features are a 2-inch IPS screen for viewing footage on the device and voice control. Both models are listed as supporting vehicles including cars, buses, minivans, RVs and trucks.
Three-Channel Dash Cams · Amazon Listings
Vantrue N4 Pro S & N4S
Three camera views cover the road ahead, the rear of the vehicle and the cabin. The N4 Pro S prioritizes stated front-camera resolution and HDR; the N4S offers a lower listed price, an onboard screen and voice control.
Prices and availability can change. Listing details do not establish tested image quality.
Three Views, One System
Both models are designed to record the road, the vehicle’s rear and the cabin—useful coverage for rideshare trips, family drives and road travel.
Front · Rear · Cabin
Each camera uses a triple-channel arrangement to record three areas around the vehicle.
STARVIS 2 & Infrared
Product descriptions cite Triple STARVIS 2 sensors; the Pro S also lists infrared cabin lighting.
Parking Functions
Both list 24/7 parking mode. The supplied details do not specify wiring or power needs.
GPS, Wi-Fi & App
Both list GPS, Wi-Fi, app control and a G-sensor for recording and device features.
PlatePix
Vantrue describes this feature as intended to help capture readable license plates.
microSD up to 1TB
Both are listed with support for cards up to 1TB. Whether a card is included is unspecified.
How the Models Differ
The choice comes down to stated recording resolution and HDR versus the N4S’s onboard display and voice commands.
N4 Pro S
$399.99 listedSpecifications cite a Sony IMX678 front sensor, HDR, buffered parking mode, buffered motion detection and over-the-air updates. It uses a supercapacitor.
N4S
$299.99 listedRecords at 30 frames per second, with a 2-inch IPS screen for viewing footage on the device and voice control.
At a Glance
Published specifications and listing information summarized side by side.
| Feature | N4 Pro S | N4S |
|---|---|---|
| Listed price | $399.99 | $299.99 |
| Front channel | 4K HDR | 1944p |
| Rear / cabin | 1080p / 2.5K | 1440p / 1440p |
| On-device screen | Not specified | 2-inch IPS |
| Voice control | Not specified | Listed |
| Parking mode | 24/7 buffered | 24/7 listed |
| microSD support | Up to 1TB | Up to 1TB |
Front-Camera Resolution
Relative scale of the stated front-channel pixel counts. This does not measure image quality or real-world plate readability.
Bars compare only the stated front resolution labels on a linear pixel-height scale (2160p vs. 1944p). Sensor behavior, processing, lighting, glare, distance and motion affect captured footage.
Check Before Buying
Confirm the current product details against your vehicle and the features you expect to use.
Check current price
Amazon prices and stock may change after publication.
Confirm installation
Ask what wiring and power setup parking monitoring requires.
Review included items
Check whether a microSD card and needed accessories are included.
Read return terms
Verify current eligibility, dates and regional conditions on the listing.
What the Listing Can’t Prove
Specifications describe intended features; independent performance results were not included in the supplied information.
No independent test results
Night plate capture, glare handling and long-distance detail are not established here.
Power needs unspecified
Continuous parking monitoring may require a particular installation or wiring setup.
Verify current conditions
Wccftech reports free returns and refund or replacement through Jan. 31, 2027; exact terms were not supplied.
“The practical value depends on installation needs, storage costs and which features matter to the driver.”Buyer consideration · based on supplied product details
Quick Answers
Do both cameras record while parked?
Both are listed with 24/7 parking mode. Installation and power requirements are not detailed in the supplied information.
What does the N4S add?
A 2-inch IPS screen and voice control, with a $100 lower listed price than the N4 Pro S.
Are night-vision claims independently verified?
No independent results are included. STARVIS 2, infrared lighting and PlatePix are described product features.
What should buyers compare?
Stated channel resolutions, screen and voice controls, current price, installation needs and return conditions.
Three Views, Two Price Points
The two models give buyers different ways to cover the road and vehicle interior without choosing a separate camera for each view. That can be relevant for rideshare drivers, families and road-trip users who want recordings from the front, rear and cabin, although the product listing alone does not establish how well the cameras perform in everyday conditions.
The price difference is $100 at the listed Amazon prices. The Pro S is positioned for buyers prioritizing higher front-camera resolution and HDR; the N4S costs less and provides an onboard screen and voice commands. These are published listing prices, not a guarantee of a lasting price or a comparison of tested image quality. The practical value will depend on installation needs, storage costs and whether the extra resolution or on-device controls matter to a buyer.
Products Worth Considering

Vantrue N4 Pro S 4K 3-Channel Dash Cam with Triple STARVIS 2 HDR

Vantrue N4S 3-Channel Dash Cam with STARVIS 2 Night Vision

VIOFO A229 Pro 3-Channel 4K Dash Cam with STARVIS 2 Sensors
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
How the Models Differ
Both cameras share a three-channel arrangement and a collection of recording and connectivity features, but their specifications are not identical. The N4 Pro S prioritizes front-camera detail, with 4K HDR recording and a 2.5K cabin channel. The N4S records at lower resolutions, with the front channel specified at 1944p, and includes a display that lets users check views or play clips without opening the app.
For nighttime use, the product descriptions cite STARVIS 2 sensors and infrared cabin lighting on the Pro S. They also describe PlatePix as a feature intended to improve license-plate capture. These are manufacturer feature claims; the available information does not include independent testing or measured results under specific lighting, speed or distance conditions. Both models list support for microSD cards up to 1TB and parking-related recording functions.
“The N4 Pro S is listed at $399.99 on Amazon, and the N4S at $299.99.”
— Wccftech
Performance and Purchase Terms
The available details do not establish independent image-quality results, including how reliably either camera captures plates at night, in glare or at a distance. They also do not give battery-life figures, installation requirements, the precise wiring needed for continuous parking monitoring, or whether a memory card is included. Buyers should check the current product listing and documentation for those details.
Wccftech reports that each unit comes with free returns and a refund and replacement window running until January 31, 2027. The exact terms, eligibility requirements and any regional limitations are not specified in the supplied details. The Amazon prices and availability may also change, and no launch date or sales performance figures are provided.
Check Listings Before Buying
The next step for prospective buyers is to review the current Amazon listings and Vantrue’s product documentation for updated prices, stock, included accessories and return conditions. Drivers considering parking mode should confirm installation and power requirements for their vehicle before relying on the feature. Those choosing between the two should compare the stated channel resolutions against the value they place on the N4S’s screen and voice control.
No further product launch, firmware update or review schedule is identified in the available information. Until independent testing or additional details are published, the performance claims should be treated as manufacturer specifications, not independently verified results.
Source: Wccftech
Key Questions
How much do the Vantrue N4 Pro S and N4S cost?
They are listed on Amazon at $399.99 for the N4 Pro S and $299.99 for the N4S. Prices and availability may change.
What are the recording resolutions?
The N4 Pro S records 4K front, 1080p rear and 2.5K cabin video. The N4S records 1944p at the front and 1440p at the rear and inside, at 30 frames per second.
Do both cameras record while parked?
Both are listed with 24/7 parking mode. The details provided do not explain the installation or power setup required for continuous parking monitoring.
What does the N4S add compared with the N4 Pro S?
The N4S has a 2-inch IPS screen and voice control, as well as a $100 lower listed price. The Pro S offers higher stated front-camera resolution and HDR.
Are the cameras’ night and license-plate claims independently tested?
No independent test results are included in the available information. STARVIS 2, infrared lighting and PlatePix are described as product features, but real-world performance is not established here.
Source: Wccftech
